Username Password Forgot Password?  

HKHA P&D Section 14-15 Circular No. 17 - Winners of the Thanks Coach Award 2014-2015

To: Convenors of Affiliated Clubs (Men's, Women's, Youth and Mini Clubs)


CC: HKHA Council Members

HKHA Sections' Committee Members


Dear ALL,

We are pleased to announce the winners of The Thanks Coach Award 2014-2015, once again we had a total of four winners in three distinct categories. Thank you to all of you who submitted nominations to recognized the time and effort your coach has put in throughout the season. This year we received a record number of nominations making it an extremely difficult for the panel to select this year winners!

Winners will receive their award on 10th May 2015 (Sunday) at 13:40 at King's Park Hockey Ground.

Congratulations for all awarded coaches:

Senior Performance Level:

Chhina Jasbir Singh – Coach of SSSC (Men's)

Development Level:

Yan Adams - Coach of HKFC (Youth Teams)

Silas Poon Chun Yan – Coach of Kai Tai (Mini), Coach of LCSD School Demonstration Programme

Junior Performance Level:

Simon Chapman – Coach of HKFC (Mini & Youth)


Promotion & Development Section

Hong Kong Hockey Association