Username Password Forgot Password?  

Thanks Coach Award


Supported by the Hongkong Bank Foundation Thanks Coach Scheme, this program is organized by the Promotion & Development Section of the Hong Kong Hockey Association.  The aim of this program is to let players have a chance to say and give thanks to all the coaches who have done so much for them during the season.  Through their hard work, creative coaching ideas and hockey knowledge they have learned more about hockey, improved their skills and fitness level, and found hockey more interesting and entertaining.  Now, this is the chance to say thanks to their coaches, so don’t miss it.

The Awards:

Awards Nos. of Winner
Senior Perforamance Level One
Development Level Two
Junior Performance Level One


  1. All nominated coaches have to have been coaching at least one hockey team that was affiliated with the Hong Kong Hockey Association (except for school teams) during the season.
  2. The nominated coach must have coached the team for a minimum period of three months during the season and he/she should be HKHA recognized coaches.
  3. Each team can only nominate one coach.  The coach can be nominated for one category only.
  4. The nominators of the winning entries must assign a person to present the prize and the team’s gratitude to the coach at the presentation ceremony, which will be held in King’s Park Hockey Ground or another appropriate venue as decided by the Organizing Committee.
  5. The nominator must be the captain or an authorized person of the team that the nominee was coaching.  He/she has to fill in the attached application form and submit to the Organizing Committee.
  6. All the applications will be considered by a Judges’ Panel. Winners will be announced in late May.
  7. The decision of the Judges’ Panel will be final.  No appeal will be entertained.



To give recognition to coaches for their services to hockey.


1. Thanks Coach Award (Senior Performance Level)

To be awarded to coaches who coached a team in the following:

2. Thanks Coach Award (Development Level)

To be awarded to coaches who have

3. Thanks Coach Award (Junior Performance Level)

To be awarded to coaches who coached a team in the following:

Basic Qualification

The coach must be nominated by the relevant school or club. Each organization can only nominate one coach for each award. A coach can only be the recipient of a specific award for a maximum of 3 years continuously.

Judging Panel



Tel: 2782 4932