Username Password Forgot Password?  

HKHA P&D Section 15-16 Circular No. 18 - Winners of the Thanks Coach Award 2015-2016

To:   Convenors of Affiliated Clubs (Men's, Women's, Youth and Mini Clubs)

CC:   HKHA Council Members

HKHA Sections' Committee Members

Dear ALL,

We are pleased to announce the winners of The Thanks Coach Award 2015-2016, once again we had a total of four winners in three distinct categories. Thank you all of you who submitted nominations to recognize the time and effort your coach has put in throughout the season. This year we received a record number of nominations making it extremely difficult for the panel to select this year winners! 


Winners will receive their award on 15th May 2016 (Sunday) at 1400 at King’s Park Hockey Ground, please be kindly noted that you may have to arrive 15 minutes earlier.


Congratulations for all awarded coaches:


Senior Performance Level:

Arif Ali – Coach of Aqulia A (Men’s), Coach of Women’s National Squad


Development Level:

Owen David Hughes - Coach of HKFC (U10)

William Leung Wai Luen  – Senior Coach of Shaheen (Mini), Coach of Hockey Promotion Scheme 2015-2016


Junior Performance Level: 

Hussain Khalid – Coach of The Gojra Sports Club HK (Mini & Youth)





Promotion & Development Section

The Hong Kong Hockey Association